Names of 11 scientists were announced for India's highest science award i.e. "Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar".

Names of 11 scientists were announced for India's highest science award i.e. "Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar".

Daily Current Affairs   /   Names of 11 scientists were announced for India's highest science award i.e. "Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar".

Change Language English Hindi

Category : Awards Published on: September 28 2021

Share on facebook

·        The names of 11 scientists who received the country's highest science award for science and technology "Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award 2021" were announced during the 80th Foundation Day of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR).

·        The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize is given to Indian scientists below the age of 45 for their outstanding research in seven fields- biology, chemistry, environmental science, engineering, mathematics, medicine and physics. 

Here is the list of 11 scientist’s awardees:



Biological Sciences





1.       Dr Amit Singh, department of microbiology and cell biology, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.

2.       Dr Arun Kumar Shukla, department of biological sciences and bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.


Chemical sciences




1.       Dr Kanishka Biswas from the International Centre of Materials Science

2.       Dr T Govindaraju, from the Bio-organic Chemistry Laboratory

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences



1.       Dr Binoy Kumar Saikia from Coal and Energy Research Group, CSIR North East Institute of Science and Technology, Jorhat.

Engineering sciences



1.       Dr Debdeep Mukhopadhyay, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.

Mathematical sciences



1.       Dr Anish Ghosh, school of mathematics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai.

2.       Dr Saket Saurabh, the Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai.

Medical sciences



1.       Dr Jeemon Panniyammakal, Achutha Menon Centre for Health Science Studies, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram.

2.       Dr Rohit Srivastava, department of biosciences and bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay.

Physical sciences



1.       Dr Kanak Saha, from Pune’s Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics.

Recent Post's
  • Cabinet approves continuation of Women Safety Scheme till 2025-26.

    Read More....
  • Indian Jurist Fali Sam Nariman, aged 95, passed away.

    Read More....
  • Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav inaugurated the 50th Khajuraho Dance Festival.

    Read More....
  • Swedish man awarded Underwater Photographer of the Year 2024 for stunning image capturing whale bones in an incredible photo.

    Read More....
  • World Thinking Day was observed on 22 February.

    Read More....
  • India has the second largest road network in the world after the US.

    Read More....
  • Sculpted Stones: Mysteries of Mamallapuram," authored by Ashwin Prabhu and published by Tulika Books, unravels the enigmatic world of ancient sculptural art.

    Read More....
  • Telangana's Medaram Jatara: Annual Festival of Local Culture and Spirituality, paying homage to the revered goddesses Sammakka and Saralamma, was held from February 21 to 24 this year.

    Read More....
  • Pakistan's Babar Azam overtakes Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle, becoming the fastest batsman to score 10,000 runs in T20 cricket.

    Read More....
  • "Jawan" bags Best Film, Shah Rukh Khan awarded Best Actor, Rani Mukerji wins Best Actress, Sandeep Reddy Vanga named Best Director, and Bobby Deol clinches Best Actor in Negative Role at Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024.

    Read More....