Nobel Prize for Literature 2021: Novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah awarded 2021 literature prize

Nobel Prize for Literature 2021: Novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah awarded 2021 literature prize

Daily Current Affairs   /   Nobel Prize for Literature 2021: Novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah awarded 2021 literature prize

Change Language English Hindi

Category : Awards Published on: October 08 2021

Share on facebook
  • The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2021 has been awarded to novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah.
  • The award was given to the Tanzanian-born, UK-based author "for his unwavering and compassionate exploration of the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents."
  • The Nobel Prize in Literature is given annually to an author from any country who has produced the most outstanding work in the field of literature in an idealistic direction.
  • The 2020 Nobel Prize in Literature was awarded to American poet Louise Gluck for her unmistakable poetic voice, which makes individual existence universal with austere beauty.

Important Facts 

About The Nobel Prize Winner of India 

  • Rabindranath Tagore – Nobel Prize for Literature (1913)
  • CV Raman – Nobel Prize for Physics (1930)
  • Har Gobind Khurana – Nobel Prize for Medicine (1968)
  • Mother Teresa – Nobel Peace Prize (1979)
  • Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar – Nobel Prize for Physics (1983)
  • Amartya Sen – Nobel Prize for Economics (1998)
  • Venkatraman Ramakrishnan – Nobel Prize in Chemistry (2009)
  • Kailash Satyarthi – Nobel Peace Prize (2014)
  • Abhijit Banerjee – Nobel Prize for Economics (2019)
Recent Post's
  • The Nyishi tribe of Arunachal Pradesh celebrates the Longte festival, a traditional cultural event showcasing their heritage and customs.

    Read More....
  • Scottie Scheffler clinches victory at the Golf Masters Tournament 2024, securing his first major title in the prestigious event.

    Read More....
  • Avi Wigderson is honored with the 2023 ACM A.M. Turing Award for his groundbreaking contributions to computational complexity theory and its applications in numerous fields.

    Read More....
  • ISRO sets a target to accomplish a debris-free space mission by 2030, aiming to mitigate the risks posed by space debris to satellites and spacecraft.

    Read More....
  • Derek Underwood, England's leading Test wicket-taking spinner, passes away at the age of 78.

    Read More....
  • Nigeria becomes the first country to introduce the new Men5CV/MenFive conjugate vaccine, recommended by the WHO, aiming to protect against five strains of meningococcal bacteria.

    Read More....
  • Singapore declares Lawrence Wong as the incoming Prime Minister, set to assume office on May 15th.

    Read More....
  • Nat Sciver-Brunt has been recognized as Wisden's leading cricketer for the year.

    Read More....
  • BharatPe has appointed Nalin Negi as its CEO.

    Read More....
  • Uttar Pradesh has inaugurated its first glass skywalk bridge in Chitrakoot.

    Read More....