Transportation of Uttar Pradesh

Transportation of Uttar Pradesh

Static GK   /   Transportation of Uttar Pradesh

Change Language English Hindi

Airports / Air Strips in Uttar Pradesh

  • Agra Airport
  • Akbarpur Airport
  • Aligarh Airport
  • Prayagraj Airport
  • Azamgarh Airport
  • Bareilly Airport
  • Chitrakoot Airport
  • Ayodhya Airport
  • Farrukhabad Airport
  • Ghazipur Airport
  • Gorakhpur Airport
  • Jhansi Airport
  • Kushinagar Airport
  • Lakhimpur Kheri Airport
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Airport
  • Meerut Airport
  • Moradabad Airport
  • Muirpur Airport
  • Raebareli Airport
  • Safai Airport
  • Shravasti Airport
  • Sultanpur Airport
  • Taj International Airport

International Airports

Chaudhry Charan Singh International Airport, Lucknow

Lal Bahadur Shashtri International Airport, Varanshi


UP has the largest railway network in the country and the sixth highest railway density.


Railway network Length

8,546 Kms (5,310 miles)

Zonal Headquarters

Prayagraj is the headquarters of the North Central Railway and Gorakhpur is the headquarters of the North Eastern Railway.

Divisional Headquarters

Lucknow and Moradabad serve as divisional Headquarters of the Northern Railway Division.

Lucknow Swarna Shatabdi Express

The second fastest Shatabdi train connects the Indian capital of New Delhi to Lucknow.

Among the list of 50 world-class railway stations.

Lucknow NR, Kanpur Central, Varanasi Junction, Agra Cantt, Gorakhpur and Mathura Junction

Gorakhpur Railway Station

Largest Platform of the world(1366 meter)

Mathura Junction

India’s largest Junction


 UP’s oldest station


  • Prayagraj Bypass Expressway
  • Faridabad-NOIDA-Ghaziabad expressway
  • Ganga Expressway
  • Noida–Greater Noida Expressway
  • Upper Ganga Canal Expressway
  • Yamuna Expressway
  • Agra-Lucknow Expressway

National Waterway 1

  • The National Waterway 1 or NW1 is located in India and runs from Haldia (Sagar) to Prayagraj across Ganges, Bhagirathi and Hooghly river system. 
  • The length of the Waterway is 1620 km. making it the longest Waterway in India, NW1 passes through Uttar Pradesh, Bihar,Jharkhand and West Bengal.
  • It was declared as a waterway in October 1986. 
  • It is one of the most important waterway navigable by mechanical boats up to Patna.
Other Post's