Presidents of India List (1950 - 2022)

Presidents of India List (1950 - 2022)

Static GK   /   Presidents of India List (1950 - 2022)

Change Language English Hindi

The President is the head of the Indian state (the state refers to the word India in the Constitution). The President is said to be the first citizen of India. All executive functions of the Government of India are formally carried out in the name of the President. The President is made only a nominal executive, the real executive being the Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister. In other words, the President has to exercise his powers and functions with the aid and advice of the Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister.

He is the Supreme Commander of the Defense Forces of India. Here is a list of all the 15th Presidents of India. Here, we discussed the list of All India Presidents so that you can be aware of the Indian Presidents.

Presidents of India List

President Name


Dr. Rajendra Prasad

26th Jan 1950 to 13th May 1962

Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

13th May 1962 to 13th May 1967

Dr. Zakir Hussain

13th May 1967 to 3rd May 1969

Varahagiri Venkata Giri

3rd May 1969 to 20th July 1969

Mohammad Hidayatullah

20th July 1969 to 24th August 1969

Varahagiri Venkata Giri

24th August 1969 to 24th August 1974

Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

24th August 1974 to 11th Feb 1977

Basappa Danappa Jatti

11th Feb 1977 to 25th July 1977

Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

25th July 1977 to 25th July 1982

Giani Zail Singh

25th July 1982 to 25th July 1987

Ramaswamy Venkataraman

25th July 1987 to 25th July 1992

Shankar Dayal Sharma

25th July 1992 to 25th July 1997

Kocheril Raman Narayanan

25th July 1997 to 25th July 2002

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam

25th July 2002 to 25th July 2007

Pratibha Patil

25th July 2007 to 25th July 2012

Pranab Mukherjee

25th July 2012 to 25th July 2017

Shri Ram Nath Kovind

25th July 2017 to 25 July 2022

Draupadi Murmu

25 July 2022 to Incumbent


Other Post's