Nobel Prize Winners 2022

Nobel Prize Winners 2022

Static GK   /   Nobel Prize Winners 2022

Change Language English

The Nobel Prize, which is presented in six distinct fields—Physics, Chemistry, Literature, Economic Sciences, Physiology or Medicine, and Peace Prize—is one of the most prestigious and recognised honours. In honour of Swedish physicist Alfred Nobel, the Nobel Foundation established it in 1901. The Nobel Prize winners are referred to as "Laureates," and they get a gold medal, a certificate, and a monetary prize. The list of Nobel Prize 2022 Award winners is covered in this article.

Nobel Laureates


Awarded For

Professor Svante Pääbo

Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine 2022

For the discovery of the genetic identity of two of humankind’s earliest ancestors, and opening a new window on the human evolution process.

Annie Ernaux

Nobel Prize in Literature 2022

For the courage and clinical acuity with which she uncovers the roots, estrangements, and collective restraints of personal memory

Ales Bialiatski


Center for Civil Liberties

Nobel Peace Prize 2022

For promoting the right to criticize power and protect the fundamental rights of citizens.

For showing outstanding efforts to document war crimes, human rights abuses, and the abuse of power.

Alain Aspect

Nobel Prize in Physics 2022

For conducting experiments in quantum mechanics that laid the groundwork for rapidly-developing new applications in computing and cryptography.

John Clauser


Anton Zeilinger


Carolyn Bertozzi

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2022

For the development of click chemistry and bio-orthogonal chemistry

Morten Meldal

Barry Sharpless

Ben S. Bernanke

Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences

For research on banks and financial crises

Douglas W. Diamond

Philip H. Dybvig


Other Post's