Indian Space Research Centre and Units

Indian Space Research Centre and Units

Static GK   /   Indian Space Research Centre and Units

Change Language English Hindi

Many Space Research Centers and Units are located in various Indian cities. These Space Centers work to achieve space missions. The names of these Space Research Centers and their location are important for candidates preparing for competitive exams. Therefore, we have brought together a list of Space Research Centers and units in India to make your exam preparation much easier for you.

Location in India

Name of Space Centre

New Delhi

DOS branch secretariat

ISRO branch office

Delhi earth station

Dehradun (Uttrakhand)

Indian Institute of remote sensing

Northern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre

Lucknow (Uttar pradesh)

ISTRAC ground station

Shillong (Meghalaya)

North eastern space application centre

Kharagpur (West Bengal)

Eastern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre

Hyderabad (Telangana)

NRSA or NRSC – national remote sensing agency /centre

Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh)

NMRF-National Atmospheric Research Laboratory

Sriharikota (Andhra Pradesh)

Satish Dhawan Space Centre

Port Blair (Andaman and Nicobar Islands)

Down range station


ALUVA – Ammonium perchlorate experiment plant

Mahendra Giri (Orissa)

Liquid Propulsion Test Facilities

Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala)

Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre

Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre

ISRO Interial Systems Unit

Hassan (Karnataka)

INSAT master control facility

Bangalore (Karnataka)

Space commission


INSAT programme office

NNRMS secretariat- National Natural Resources Management System

ANTRIX corporation

ISTRAC-ISRO Telemetry Tracking and Command Network

ISRO satellite centre

Liquid propulsion systems centre

Mumbai (Maharashtra)

ISRO Liaison office

Nagpur (Maharashtra)

Central RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre

Mount Abu (Rajasthan)

Infrared Observatory

Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

Space Application Centre

Physical Research Laboratory

Development & educational communication unit

Jodhpur (Rajasthan)

Western RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre

Udaipur (Rajasthan)

Solar Observatory

Balasore (Odisha)

Remote Sensing Centre

Other Post's