Booker Prize Winners 2020

Booker Prize Winners 2020

Static GK   /   Booker Prize Winners 2020

Change Language English Hindi

Booker Prize

The Booker Prize is a literary prize awarded each year for the best novel (fiction) written in English. It is imperative to remember the Booker Prize winners, for aspirants of various competitive and government exams as part of their general knowledge preparations. 

Hence, the article here provides the List of Booker Prize Winners 2020 along with relevant facts and questions to help you prepare for the exam. Let's have a look at it as well.


Booker Prize Winners 2020 – Nominees for Shortlist





Diane Cook

The New Wilderness

Oneworld Publications

United States

Tsitsi Dangarembga

This Mournable Body

Faber & Faber


Avni Doshi

Burnt Sugar

Hamish Hamilton / Penguin Random House

United States

Maaza Mengiste

The Shadow King

Canongate Books

Ethiopia / United States

Brandon Taylor

Real Life

Originals / Daunt Books Publishing

United States

Douglas Stuart

Shuggie Bain

Picador / Pan Macmillan

United Kingdom/United States

Booker Prize Winner 2020  - Douglas Stuart (Shuggie Bain)

Booker Prize Winner 2021 - Damon Galgut (The Promise)

Booker Prize Winner 2022 - Shehan Karunatilaka (The Seven Moons of Maali Almeida)

International Booker Prize

The International Booker Prize (formerly known as the Man Booker International Prize) is awarded annually for a single book, translated into English and published in the UK or Ireland. The vital work of translators is celebrated.


International Booker Prize Winners 2020 – Nominees for Shortlist





Shokoofeh Azar (Farsi-Iran)

The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree

Europa Editions


Gabriela Cabezón Cámara (Spanish-Argentina)

The Adventures of China Iron

Charco Press

Iona Macintyre and Fiona Mackintosh

Daniel Kehlmann (Germany-German)



Ross Benjamin

Fernanda Melchor (Spanish-Mexico)

Hurricane Season

Fitzcarraldo Editions

Sophie Hughes

Yoko Ogawa (Japanese-Japan)

The Memory Police

Harvill Secker

Stephen Snyder

Marieke Lucas Rijneveld (Dutch-Netherlands)

The Discomfort of Evening

Faber & Faber

Michele Hutchison

International Booker Prize Winner 2020 - Marieke Lucas Rijneveld (Discomfort of Evening)

International Booker Prize Winner 2021 - David Diop ( At Night All Blood Is Black)

International Booker Prize Winner 2022 - Daisy Rockwell (Tomb of Sand)

Other Post's
  • Important Port of Odisha

    Read More
  • List of names of prominent players of Haryana

    Read More
  • U.S Open 2021 Concludes: Complete List of Winners

    Read More
  • National Sports Awards 2022: Winner List

    Read More
  • Major Lakes of Bihar

    Read More